see the moon? it hates us. (solteronita) wrote in pdx4rent,
see the moon? it hates us.

Roommate Search

Want to share a house or apartment with a mellow 27-year-old female? I currently live in a studio apartment in inner-SE Portland, but I'd like to cut back on my expenses by sharing long-term housing. I like the area I'm in now, though I'd consider other central/close-in locations as long as I could walk or bike quickly to groceries, coffee, etc. I'm looking for 1 to 4 roommates to find a place together or a room in a pre-existing household. Ideally, I'd like to stay in the $350 per month range, but I'm willing to spend a little more for the right situation.

Here's a little about me and what I'm looking for:
- I'm educated, employed, and taking classes.
- I enjoy cooking, hiking, reading, Scrabble, running, listening to NPR, and photography.
- I'm vegan, but you don't have to be.
- I don't have a TV and would prefer a household that doesn't have one featured as its main attraction.
- I don't have pets. I'd like to adopt a cat in the near future, and I'd consider sharing a house with a friendly, well-trained dog.
- I'm a non-smoker and don't use drugs; I need roommates that can say the same.
- I'm not into loud parties or excessive drinking.
- You should be 25-35 years old, financially stable, clean, and friendly.
- We don't need to become best friends, but we should at least enjoy one another's company.

I'm being a little picky, but I'm not in a huge hurry to find housing. A good fit is more important to me right now. Let me know if you're interested!

(Yes, I already posted this on Craigslist.)
  • Post a new comment


    default userpic
    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.